This week our assignments were quite difficult and time consuming.  We learned about using the program Google Earth and how to create a lit trip with it.  I found this tool to be very difficult to use.  I created my lit trip numerous times, and every time I tried to save it the whole app would close and my trip was lost. Eventually I had to just stop trying and returned to the app the next day and it worked without any difficulty.  The other thing that has taken a lot of time this week is my portfolio.  I had it set up a completely different way than what was asked of us for this class, so it has taken me a long time to reconfigure it but I am happy with the finished product. Overall, I feel like this class has given me so much valuable information that I am excited to use in the future, I now know how useful technology can be in a classroom, and how much more exciting learning can be for students when technology is being used.

Leave a Reply

